Apr 15, 2024  
Dallas College Catalog 2024-2025 
  
Dallas College Catalog 2024-2025

Academic Calendar for 2024 - 2025



Mini-semesters, flexible-entry classes and other alternative schedules along with their withdrawals and final exam dates may be offered between or during regular semesters. [View Credit Class Schedules.]

Students should register as early as possible. By registering early, students may take full advantage of academic advisement and may have more course options available.

Registration and class schedule information are available online at https://www.dallascollege.edu.

Fall Academic Semester 2024 and Eight-Week Sessions 

Fall 2024 16-Week Semester (Aug. 26 - Dec. 12)

For financial aid purposes, the Fall semester is August 26, 2024 through December 12, 2024. See Financial Aid for more information.

August 19 (Monday) Faculty Reports
August 23 (Friday) District Conference Day
August 26 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
September 3 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
September 9 (Monday) Certification Date
November 14 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw
November 28-29 (Thursday and Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2 (Monday) Classes Resume
December 9-12 (Monday thru Thursday) Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule of Faculty)
December 12 (Thursday) Semester Ends
December 16 (Monday) Last day of eConnect electronic grade submission.
December 24 (Tuesday) Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the holidays at end of workday.

First Eight-Week Fall Session (Aug. 26 - Oct. 17)

August 19 (Monday) Faculty Reports
August 23 (Friday) District Conference Day
August 26 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
September 3 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
September 3 (Tuesday) Certification Date
October 3 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw
October 16-17 (Monday thru Thursday) Final Exams
October 17 (Thursday) Session Ends
October 21 (Monday) Last day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Second Eight-Week Fall Session (Oct. 21 - Dec. 12)

October 21 (Monday) Classes Begin
October 28 (Monday) Certification Date
November 27 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw
November 28-29 (Thursday and Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2 (Monday) Classes Resume
December 9-12 (Monday thru Thursday) Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
December 12 (Thursday) Session Ends
December 16 (Monday) Last day for eConnect electronic grade submission.
December 24 (Tuesday) Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the holidays at end of workday.

Winter-Term (Dec. 13 - Jan. 10)

December 13 (Friday) Classes Begin
December 16 (Monday) Certification Date
December 25 -January 1 (Wednesday thru Wednesday) Winter Holiday
January 2 (Thursday) Classes Resume
January 6 (Monday) Last Day to Withdraw
January 10 (Friday) Final Exams/Sessions Ends
January 14 (Tuesday) Last day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Spring 2025 Academic Semester and Eight-Week Sessions

Spring 2025 16-Week Semester (Jan. 21 - May 15)

For financial aid purposes, the Spring semester is January 21, 2025 through May 15, 2025. See Financial Aid for more information.

January 2 (Tuesday) Campus buildings and offices open
January 13 (Monday) Faculty Reports
January 20 (Monday) Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Holiday
January 21 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 3 (Monday) Certification Date
February 20-February 21 (Thursday and Friday) Professional Development Days – Thursday and Friday day classes will not meet. Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.
February 24 (Monday) Classes Resume
March 17-21 (Monday thru Friday) Spring Break - Campus buildings and offices will be closed for the week.
March 24 (Monday) Classes Resume
April 17 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw
April 18 (Friday) Spring Holiday
May 12-15 (Monday thru Thursday) Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
May 15 (Thursday) Semester Ends
May 19 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.
May Graduation May at the Curtis Culwell Center.

First Eight-Week Spring Session (Jan. 21 - March 13)

January 2 (Thursday) Campus buildings and offices open
January 13 (Monday) Faculty Reports
January 20 (Monday) Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Holiday
January 21 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
January 27 (Monday) Certification Date
February 20-February 21 (Thursday and Friday) Professional Development Days – Thursday and Friday day classes will not meet. Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.
February 24 (Monday) Classes Resume
Februrary 27 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw
March 12-13 (Wednesday thru Thursday) Final Exams
March 13 (Thursday) Session Ends
March 17 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Second Eight-Week Spring Session (March 24 - May 15)

March 24 (Monday) Classes Begin
March 31 (Monday) Certification Date
April 18 (Friday) Spring Holiday
April 21 (Monday) Classes Resume
May 1 (Thursday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 12-15 (Monday thru Thursday) Final Exams (Final Exam Schedule for Faculty)
May 15 (Thursday) Session Ends
May 19 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.
May Graduation May at the Curtis Culwell Center.

May-Term and Summer 2024 Academic Semester and Session

May-Term (May 16 - June 6)

May 16 (Friday) Classes Begin
May 19 (Monday) Certification Day
May 26 (Monday) Memorial Day - Holiday
May 27 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
May 31 (Saturday) Last Day to Withdraw
June 6 (Friday) Final Exams/Session Ends
June 10 (Tuesday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Summer 10-Week Session (June 9 - Aug. 14)

June 9 (Monday) Classes Begin
June 21 (Saturday) Certification Date
July 4 (Friday) Fourth of July - Holiday
July 7 (Monday) Classes Resume
July 29 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw
August 14 (Thursday) Final Exams/Session Ends
August 18 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Summer I (June 9 - July 10)

June 9 (Monday) Classes Begin
June 12 (Thursday) Certification Date
July 2 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw 
July 4 (Friday) Fourth of July - Holiday
July 7 (Monday) Classes Resume
July 10 (Thursday) Final Exams/Session Ends
July 14 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Summer II (July 14 - Aug. 14)

July 14 (Monday) Classes Begin
July 17 (Thursday) Certification Date
August 6 (Wednesday) Last Day to Withdraw
August 14 (Thursday) Final Exams/Session Ends
August 18 (Monday) Last Day for eConnect electronic grade submission.

Other Important Dates

Student Progress Reporting (SPR)

Fall 2024 16-Week Semester 9/22/24 - 10/7/24 10/27/24 - 11/11/24
Fall 2024 First Eight-Week Session 9/15/24 - 9/30/24  
Fall 2024 Second Eight-Week Session 11/10/24 - 11/25/24  
Spring 2025 16-Week Semester 2/16/25 - 3/3/25 3/30/25 - 4/14/25
Spring 2025 First Eight-Week Session 2/9/25 - 2/24/25  
Spring 2025 Second Eight-Week Session 4/13/25 - 4/28/25  
Summer 10-Week Session 7/6/25- 7/21/25